Day 97: Amping up the workouts

 

So I got on the scale today and I saw a two lb gain. To say that I am frustrated is putting it mildly. I have been consistently under 100g of carbs daily. I have been running everyday this month with a minimum run of 3mi each.  And my calories have been at 1400 everyday. I am doing everything right. I am not cheating; I log in everything I put in my mouth. I am not starving myself and I am exercising. So what is wrong with my body? I am gaining and losing the same 5lbs for the past 3 months and it’s driving me nuts.

I will admit that since giving up my gym membership (save some mullah) I have only been doing cardio i.e. my morning runs. I got some apps to try and get in some strength training but I just don’t have the discipline to look at my phone or kindle and try and do exercises from an app.

But that still doesn’t explain why I am not losing. I am eating at a deficit, I am exercising, I am drinking about 16 glasses of water daily (and going to the bathroom enough times to prove it) I just don’t know what I am doing wrong or why my body is happy being 20lbs overweight.

 

So I decided I am buying some workout DVDs. I got the Jillian Michaels 30-day shred. I did it a year ago and only got to like day 15 before giving up (mostly due to laziness) I also got the Insanity workout dvd because I need a challenge that will push my body to the limit.

I haven’t figured out a schedule for the workout yet but I am hoping to have the DVDs and stat working out by Monday. I will keep up with my running challenge. (100mi in Dec) So far I have done 23miles. My goal of getting to 1000mi by the end of this year is also on track. I am at 983mi that means I only have 17 miles left.

I really am determined to get to 159.9 by the end of the year. I think I will be lowering my carbs even more and upping the exercises and running. I will keep my calories at the level they are because I don’t want to starve my body.

Once I figure out my workout schedule for the 30day shred and Insanity, I will post them up. It’s really hard to keep a workout schedule during the holiday season because of all the travelling and family function to attend. I’m hopping I can maintain my running schedule at least.

Make good choices.