Taking it one day at a time

 

It’s not the end of the world. So today I didn’t work out or I didn’t eat well, tomorrow is still another day to make it work.

My new goal is for my weight to go down. To become healthy and most importantly to ran longer and faster.

If I have done something good for my body then it has been a good day.

 

My goal for this week is to track every single morsel that enters my mouth. I used to be very good at this. I think at one point I have a run of over 200 days logging into my fitnesspal. And those were the days when I was most successful.

So, one goal this week. No need to make it more complicated than it has to be.

 

4 thoughts on “Taking it one day at a time

  1. It is good to set goals, but counting calories can become a bit of an obsession. Be careful. I used to enter EVERYTHING that I ate and it turned into an eating disorder that led me to hating myself for not being able to eat certain things. Luckily I am on the road to recovery and have come so far, but speaking from experience – be careful and be healthy!

    • I know what you mean. I don’t want it to be an obsession but I really need to find a way to make myself accountable for what I eat.
      I think I will just track and not necessarily worry about the number of calories. Just need to have an idea of how much I am eating and when I am eating.

      • It is definitely a great way to learn more about portion control! I had no idea what a portion of pasta or rice looked like until I started really paying attention.

  2. I agree with Ani in that it can become a bit obsessive sometimes. I do find it useful to track a few days every couple of months to make sure I’m not massively blowing my calories out of proportion and make sure my serving sizes haven’t expanded too much.

Leave a Reply

