Reward system and home gyms

 

I think at some point in time I have written down reward systems for my weight loss or millage on my Nike+ but I have never really seen it through. As I struggle to add regular home workouts into my daily routine, I have realized that I need to invest in some at home workout equipment.  A treadmill is out because I prefer to run outside but I would like to have an extensive workout DVD collection that I can pop in at anytime to spice things up. Right now I only have the 30DS and Insanity.

I also want to add some equipment e.g. dumbbells, kettle balls and exercise balls. So I have decided that I will reward myself these as a reach various weight loss milestones. I decided on a 5lb interval to move things along faster.

This would be my ideal Source Skinnymom

Here is what I have written down so far

Current weight 176.0

  • Ist goal: 170= New yoga mat + yoga workout DVD
  • 2nd goal: 165= Exercise ball + DVD
  • 3rd goal: 160= Kettle ball (2) + kettle ball DVD workout
  • 4th goal: 155= Dumbbell set
  • 5th goal: 150 =
  • 6th goal: 145=
  • 7th goal: 140
  • Reevaluate goals

I have no time limit on these goals. However I do have about 7 months to get to my goal weight. Which means a loss of about 35lbs at a rate of 5lbs per month. Nothing is set in stone so we shall make plans as time goes by.

 

 

Leave a Reply

