Day192: Marathon Monday- Week 3/18

As week 3 starts, I don’t really think I have hit my stride and I am yet into the marathon Training. My running time is shite, I have to literally force myself out of bed in the morning to go run and I haven’t been really doing much on my cross training. Case in point, today was my cross training day and I do not have the time to do it. I could make time, but it’s really not a priority in my head.  Which it needs to be.

My eating has also been shite. Since I decided that I wont be on the scale until the end of the month, I have taken it as an excuse to pretty much not watch what I eat. Since I have no accountability, every thing goes. I know for a fact that I will pay for it dearly if I don’t change.

So my plan this week is to try and get back on plan and really focus on my eating and running. Going grocery shopping tonight and I will be prepping my meals for the whole week till late into the night. Not having time is not going to be an excuse. This will be my first time trying to prep 6 small meals a day for an entire week.

Now that I am in week 3, I am getting into my longer runs. Most of my weekend runs will be over the 10 mile mark. I haven’t run this long a distance in months and I am not so sure how it will go. My plan is to make sure that I have enough juice to move me through the miles. I am not really a gel gal. I tried some and I just couldn’t take the texture and taste and so I think I will stick to energy bars. maybe once I get halfway through my training I will be able to stomach them.

So here is to a great week to all. lets make it count 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Day192: Marathon Monday- Week 3/18

Leave a Reply

