Day 186: marathon training Day 9, week 2

I really had planned on cataloguing my daily marathon plan but the days seem to have run away from me. However, fret not because I have been running and have kept up quite well with my runs. I even managed to finish my 8-mile run (Just barely) on Sunday, which I was thoroughly dreading.

This week is quite similar to last week except my Sunday Run goes up from 8miles to 9-miles. Sweet baby Jesus help me. But all I can do is take it one mile at a time.

 

My eating hasn’t been as great as I had hopped. I really want to break my meals down to 6-300 calorie meals but I keep forgetting to eat at the appointed times and once I get hungry, I go over my calories. What is it about prepping for a marathon and suddenly you turn into the cookie monster.

My plan this week is to actually prep all my meals the previous day. have everything packed and set up my timer for when i am to take the meal. I just need to fit it in with all my work and school stuff.

Happy running.

Leave a Reply

