Day 165: carb cycling, low carb day 2

First of I went out for a run today for the first time in 19 days. Helz yeah Bitches. I felt great. I don’t really know why I get so lazy to get out because once I am down I feel like Leonardo Dicaprio’s  “I am King of the World”

Lets just ignore the fact that my pace was pretty slow and I only did two miles. Anything less than 3 miles in my book is almost like it didn’t happen. Tomorrow I need to get in about 3 miles. Marathon training is around the corner. Eeeck!

I have weighed myself 5 days in a row and I am a bit worried about that. I do not want to be one of those people that become obsessive about their weight and weigh in daily and freak out with fluctuations. The good news is that I am down another pound and on track to get back to my pre-break weight  of 168. I think once I get there, I will revert back to weekly weigh-ins.

I made eggplant pizza for lunch today and those mo-fos are Deeeeeeelicious. It was a mouth fest. I think I’m gonna have to eat those for a while until I get them out of my system. Here is the recipe incase you missed it. https://veggiereader.wordpress.com/2013/01/19/day-141julia-childs-eggplant-pizza/

I have been drinking about 145oz of water. That is about 18 glasses and 4.3 liters of water.

Todays eating

Breakfast
TVP patty, 2 eggs, avocado and pico de gayo

lunch

Dinner

havent decided yet.

I can feel myself getting back on track.

make good choices y’all 🙂

One thought on “Day 165: carb cycling, low carb day 2

  1. I just woke up, and the “drink all the water!” “Pee all the time!” graphics made me laugh. Good for you to get back to running…:)

Leave a Reply

