Day 162: Weekend green Smoothie challenge

 

I have been trying hard to get my mind back into the game and thought a challenge would get me back into the mindset I need to be.

So for the weekend, I will be doing a green smoothie for my meals and nuts for snacks.

Here is what my Saturday and Sunday will look like

 

Morning: 16 oz warm water with half a lemon and a sprinkle of cayenne pepper

  •               Green smoothie
  •               Hot green tea
  •              32 oz Water

Snack:

  •              2 servings of peanuts
  •               Small green apple

Lunch:

  •              Green smoothie
  •              32oz Water

Snack:

  •             Green tea
  •             2 servings of mixed nuts

Dinner:

  •              Green Smoothie
  •              32 oz water

 

Exercise will be a 5k walk every evening.

Monday will be the start of my carb cycling and I hope this weekend challenge will get me back into the mindset I need to make this work.

 

New to green smoothies? Here is a quick how to guide. The only think I would change is to remove the sweeteners and add fruit to it instead.

 

Leave a Reply

