Day 138: what I ate Wednesday

I decided to join the WIAW movement and see if it will work out. To day I took a picture of all my meals and this is mostly what I have been eating all week. (see food prep)

Breakfast.

Avocado “taco” made from two eggs protein pancake
1 piece of toast and PB (totally cheated but it was right there in front of me and I couldn’t resist.)
tea and lemon
32 oz water

used the egg as a tortilla. this is my trick for getting a low carb taco

not be best of pics. Calories 621, Net carbs 19, protein 33. Did not need the toast&PB

Lunch

Thai stir fry (broccoli, cauliflower,french beans,snap peas,carrots)
salad (I cup lettuce, half a granny smith apple,quarter carrot strips, boiled egg, half Avocado)
32 oz water

Calories 304, net carbs 15, protein 11

Afternoon Snack (before 30DS)

Green tea
I serving nuts

calories 160, net carbs 4g, protein 7g

Dinner

Green monster smoothie ( 1 cup swiss Chard, 1/2 banana. 1/2 mango, 1 cup soy milk)
32 oz water

Calories 162, net carbs 30, protein 7

I decided to move my green smoothie to dinner so that I can have a bigger breakfast. I run in the morning and I am moving about all day therefore my new strategy is 600/400/200 calories  plan during the day. Heavy in the morning to give me more energy throughout the day and light at dinner time for laying about and watching Telly Studying hard. Isn’t the general rule of thumb “One should always go to bed hungry? “

Exercise

3.3 mi walk (Didn’t get up in the morning to run because the wing was howling outside and my bed was warmer- excuses… excuses)
30-day shred- day 8 level one.

2 thoughts on “Day 138: what I ate Wednesday

  1. Whoa! Whoa! WHOA! This is all some bangin’ food stuff here.

    I don’t know why I never thought to use the egg whites as a tortilla. GENIUS. 🙂

    I’m also not sure where I’d be if I didn’t have avocados in my life. Holy hell…they are delish.

Leave a Reply

