Day 131: coconut cauliflower stew

I am travelling tomorrow to go back to school after spending the holidays with my mum and so I decided to throw together everything I had left in the pantry to make something delicious.

I had a can of coconut milk and a head of cauliflower and decided to use that s my base. I then rummaged the fridge for left over veggies I had and decided to make a stew. I wasn’t really in the mood for a soup.

Coconut cauliflower stew

I medium zucchini

1 cup chopped French beans

2 chopped tomatoes

Crushed garlic

I purple onion

I can coconut milk

Mixed spice

Curry powder
cayenne pepper

–       Heat up oil in a pan and sauté onions and garlic until softened. Add mixed spice, curry powder and cayenne pepper and continue to sauté for about a minute
DSCN0434

–       Add chopped tomatoes and zucchini and stew for a minute

–       And the coconut milk and a half cup of water with the cauliflower and French beans
DSCN0438

add coconut milk and a half cup of water or broth

add coconut milk and a half cup of water or broth

add the cauliflower

add the cauliflower

–       Reduce heat to medium-low and let it simmer partially covered for 15 minutes.

let it simmer until the cauliflower is soft. 15 mins

let it simmer until the cauliflower is soft. 15 mins

–       Remove form heat and you have the option of adding in chopped cilantro.

–       Enjoy

DSCN0443

Nutrition

3 servings

Calories: 214, carbs net- 12,fat 16, protein 4g, sodium 39, fiber 5g

Leave a Reply

