Day 117: 100th Post, whole food detox/cleanse day 3 and what I ate Christmas Edition

Happy boxing day everyone! I can’t believe I am on my 100th post. I thinking this is the longest I have kept a journal of any kind. And I thank everyone who takes time to come to this little corner of the interwebs.

 

I survived Christmas without going off my detox plan. It wasn’t tempting at all. I made all the food I was going to it and let everyone know they could have some of it with their normal meal. I think that is a great plan especially if you are invited somewhere and aren’t sure of what will be available. Just make what you are comfortable eating and take it as a gift for your host (survival)

 

Here is what I ate

The spread. shredded red cabbage with carrots, sliced veggies(carrots,avocado,celery,snowpeas), homemade hummus, guacamole, lettuce, homemade dressing (juice of one orrage, a tbs of applecider vinegar, a pich of salt and black pepper) sauteed black peans not included.

The spread. shredded red cabbage with carrots, sliced veggies(carrots,avocado,celery,snowpeas), homemade hummus, guacamole, lettuce, homemade dressing (juice of one orrage, a tbs of applecider vinegar, a pich of salt and black pepper) sauteed black peans not included.

My plate was about 600 calories. most of which came from the one cup of black beans I ate. Not too bad for christmas lunch

yummy goodness.

yummy goodness

By the end of the day I was sooo full and I did not cheat or eat anything else that wasn’t on my plate. I ate slowly and this lasted me the whole afternoon.

Today is day three of my whole foods detox.

I woke up and had my lemon with warm water 160z. I went for a three-mile run and I felt very energized. After the run, I had my 32oz of water and my green tea.

My plan for the rest of the day is to make my green smoothie, have a little bit of the left over lunch from yesterday and then its soup for diner. This new way of eating is going so well I am thinking of going a little more than ten days.

One thought on “Day 117: 100th Post, whole food detox/cleanse day 3 and what I ate Christmas Edition

Leave a Reply

