Day 100: The good, the Bad and the Ugly

Day 100:The good the bad and the Ugly

100 days and I am still blogging. This is the longest I have committed to keeping a journal of any kind. Its also made me more aware of my journey but the best part is all the wonderful people I have met online.

“If you run 100 miles a week, you can eat anything you want – Why? Because: (a) you’ll burn all the calories you consume; (b) you deserve it; and (c) you’ll be injured soon and back on a restricted diet anyway.” – Don Kardong

The Good.

I have gone out for a Run/Walk/Jog everyday so far this December. So far I have 35 miles, which is 10 miles over my goal for the week. My goal to get to 1000 miles is only 4 miles away. I think I will get to it tomorrow. Next week I am upping my mileage up to 4 miles a day. I think December is going to be the month I run everyday. Marathon training starts January 1st. I want to start my year with a bang.

 

The bad:

I didn’t get on the scale today. I just couldn’t face it.

After my Thursday step on and 2lb gain, I            went off the rails. On Friday, I ate way over my calories and went to a graduation party were I went nuts on the food and alcohol. Not my proudest moment. Right now I am struggling whether or not it will be beneficial to get on the scale. Will seeing a gain kick my but into gear or will I fall further into oblivion.  I think I’ll just do my best this week and I weigh in next Sunday.

The Ugly

I am still bloated and my tummy is acting up. It’s distended, I am in pain but its still not enough to stop me from eating. Ugh. I’m seriously considering the one day juice cleanse just to get my stomach moving. I am feeling horrible and I wish I could just stay away from food for a week or so.  I am starting my 30-day Shred this week. I think I might have to step on the scale before I start just so that I can have an accurate basis to measure my success. I will be creating a new tab just for the shred where I will have before and after pictures, my measurement and finally a review of the program. I want to do the 30 days continuously with no break and so I need to figure out my schedule for the next month to ensure that I have time set aside for it. Its only a 30 minute workout and shouldn’t be too hard to squeeze in.

 

Have a great week and make good choices.

 

One thought on “Day 100: The good, the Bad and the Ugly

  1. Hang in there. Remember that if you go nuts for a day (or even 2) and then get back to normal, your body will process out most of the excess. But you have upset your system. instead of over compensating, go back to normal for a few days first, then do the cleanse if you still want to. Be careful of setting yourself up on a yoyo.

Leave a Reply

