Day 89: My food in Pictures and running goals

 

Today I got up at 5:31 as usual and really debated whether I should get up and run. I didn’t feel like it. I told myself I would feel better after i got outside and even happier as I came back after a quick 5K. But no. stubborn old me decided that today would be a rest day.

I’m glad to say that I actually did get in some miles. I had to go to town to run some errands and it ended up being a 4 miles walk  from home and back to town. 1hr 15 minutes. not to bad.

Now that I have nothing to look forward to (running wise) my next race is about 8 months away; I don’t feel motivated to get out and run in the mornings.  I did get out there on monday and tuesday, but its getting harder and harder to get out of bed. unlike  a few weeks ago when all i could think of was i have to go run, i have a marathon is  X days.

So I have decided to set a new goal for myself. I track my runs using NIKE+ and I am currently at 956 miles run. My goal is to get to 1000miles run by the end of this year. its only 44 miles and I have about 32 days left to do it.more than enough time because my minimum run is about 3mi. So every morning when i get the urge to just cover myself up and go back to sleep, i need to keep thinking about the 1000mi badge I will get from Nike.

As far as food is concerned, I have been prepping my stuff in advance andI am pretty much keeping my carbs at around 50g. I can’t seem to give up rice and I had some yesterday which made my carb intake at 69g. I’m glad to say I haven’t been over 100g. Its TOM this week and so i’m sure I will have a gain. I am bloated and feel the need to eat every piece of chocolate in sight.

here is what my meals have been looking like. My goal is to have a soup every night for dinner ( this week its cabbage soup. recipe here ) A salad for lunch and TVP patties and eggs for breakfast.

Now for the pictures

Breakfast.

Lunch huge salad: soybean salad, boiled egg, fried tofu,Avocado, lettuce

 

Dinner: I pretty much eat the same thing but I have this Thai heritage spice that i add to it. I have various flavors and so it feels like I’m eating something different everyday.

 

Recipes for everything here are on my blog.

go out there and run.

 

Leave a Reply

