Day 55: Cravings

 

I’m craving carbs. Today I’m am just hungry. I have no idea why but I feel like I just need to eat eat eat. Well actually I might have an idea why, I have been burning upwards of 1000 calories and haven’t been eating any of them back. My net caloric intake has been pretty low. I know better than to do this but I am just so tired of being stuck in the 170’s that I need to do something drastic about this. The problem with denying myself is that I get cravings for that which I am avoiding. I’ve been trying to get back on track with my low carb diet and it’s harder this time than at the very beginning. The weird thing is that low carb is very filling. All the fats and protein keep you fuller longer. I just need to up my protein and I’m sure this hungry feeling will pass.

 

This morning I confused my training day again and went for a shorter run than I was supposed to 9K instead of the 15K I had earlier planned. I am glad though I was too tired to run the whole way and I decided to walk after the 5K mark. I really need to learn to listen to my body and not push too hard. Tomorrow, I plan on doing a light 5K and rest Friday and Saturday. By rest I mean go for walks that don’t need too much effort.

 

3 days to Race day.

 

One thought on “Day 55: Cravings

  1. It’s tempting to eat less but it might backfire.. try nourishing your body with healthy fats, proteins and slow carbs (e.g. avocado and poached egg on sprouted bread), at least for a few days. Else it’ll just hold on to whatever little you feed it.
    Plus this way you’ll be stronger for your runs! Good luck, you can do it 🙂

Leave a Reply

