Day 34: Frustrations

I’m really at a sand still with my weight loss and its driving me fucking nuts. here is my weigh-in history since the last time I weighed in.

last Wednesday I weighed in at 168.6. then on Saturday I was 169.6. I weighed in on Sunday and was 173 and today morning I was 170.6. I know that there are fluctuations and its TOM for me. but this is frustrating.

I know i haven’t been exercising as much as I used to. but I’m still logging in 10K runs everyday and my eating is on point. the only problem is that I am eating a lot more carbs than I have been doing. but i hardly ever get over 100gms

I wanted to get get down on paper my October goals but I’m afraid that if I write down my goals and don’t achieve them, I will feel like a failure. On the other hand, if I don’t write something down, I feel like I have no direction.

I need to get to a point where I am happy as long as the direction is down.

So as of today i weigh 170.6 pounds. i am thinking about weighing myself everyday for the month of October just to see if I have a certain pattern developing.

 

On a positive note, I will be signing up for a marathon in November. this is going to be my first official race and my only goal is to finish. I’m not too sure if I should have a time goal. I’m not really following a training schedule but trying to have a sensible running guide. My running goal for October is 300kms. I think if I can get that I can run a marathon right????

Hope everyone else is still going strong and having a more successful time than i am.

 

Leave a Reply

