Day 21: working out without a gym

I don’t have a gym membership anymore because I need fl cut back on my expences for a while. I’m really bummed out because I was enjoying having a personal trainer doing strength training with me. I need to come up with a workout plan that doesn’t need equipment.

The cardio part is no problem. I have a plan to get in about 10-15kms everyday. I think I burn about 1000 calories just running.

I’ll be working on my abs daily.
-100 side bends each side, 3 sets
-crunches 50 reps, 3 sets
-bicycle crunches 50 reps, 3 sets
-scissor kicks
-reverse crunches

Mondays
– chest and back

Tuesday
-biceps and triceps

Wednesday
Hips, butt and shoulders

Thu-Sat
– repeat Mon-Wed

Sunday
-rest day

I’m going to do a bit of research on what exercises I can do for the different body parts and do not need equipment. I know it will mean being creative with exercises and atleast investing in some dumbbells.

I hope I can make this work. I don’t want not having a gym to be an excuse.

2 thoughts on “Day 21: working out without a gym

Leave a Reply

