Day 9: The scale is evil

So I have no idea what made me decide to step on the scale this morning. My weigh-in isn’t untill Saturday.
do you know what shock awaited me? I was up 6 mutha -effing pounds. SIX.!!!!!! What the eff????

I know its my TOM and I haven’t been to the gym in 3 days. I also know that I can’t gain 6 pounds of fat in 5 days. That would mean I have to consume 21,000 extra calories to gain that amount.
Even though I haven’t been to the gym or worker out, my eating has been perfect. I haven’t been over my 1400 cals at all. In fact I have been way below 1200 because I have no appetite due to the flu. I have eaten nothing but fruits, veggies, and some eggs.

Now I know that the gain is probably due to bloating and maybe even the flu, but it’s still stressful to see. I was hoping that this would be the one month I would have my period without any weight gain or flactuations.
Uggggg.I’m so pissed.

I’m back to the gym tomorrow and will try and cover 20K this weekend.
I’ll weigh in again on sunday and hope to see a drop.

Anyone else experience crazy weight flactuations during their time of month?

Leave a Reply

