Day 9 part 2: Destructive pattern

Destructive pattern

I have a descructive pattern when it comes to weight gain. Even when I know that it’s body flactuations and common sense tells me that it’s not a fat gain, I still end up sabotaging myself.
Today I saw a 6lb gain in 5 days. instead of sticking to plan and mitigating the damage what did I do instead? I turned to food.
I do this every time I gain. I get an “I don’t care “attitude and eat whatever I want. I have changed a lot over the past few months and stay away from junk. Therefore the food I turn to is still whole food and healthy, but I eat mindlessly and too much of it.

Today for example, I decides to make skillet potatoes. I stay away from potatoes coz of their high carbs. I hardly have them in the house but for some reason I had 5 small potatoes in my pantry. I cooked all of them. Not one or two, but all of them. Chopped them up and put them in a pan with some oil and fried them until crispy and brown.
I added two eggs and some chopped veggies to the skillet and bam there was lunch.

Now this isn’t a bad unhealthy meal. It would make a great breakfast for the family to share. The only problem is that I ate it ALL by myself.
A whole 783 calories, 99 net grams of carbs, 25 g of protein and 30 g of fat.
Its not pizza or fried chicken or a whole box of oreos, but its still not what I needed to get me to goal weight.

I really need to stop this need to not give an eff when I see a gain and eat whatever I want. Coz then I feel like shit after.

Now I only have 200 cals left for dinner unless I get my sick behind out of the house and go for a walk.

Anyways here are some pictures.

3 thoughts on “Day 9 part 2: Destructive pattern

  1. Your body is probably out of whack from being sick and not eating a lot for a few days, I remember when I had pneumonia and didn’t eat anything for like 5 days! Then I was starving and ate a ton of mcdonald’s chicken nuggets, and got sick. Then the next night I ate a huge meal of ramen and veggies and got sick again. Your body probably just needs to balance things out and then you will be back on track! No big deal! You’ve come a long way so 6 lbs isn’t that bad, just keep it positive 🙂

Leave a Reply

