How i lost 6.6 pounds in a week

I have been on this journey for a couple of years now and this is the most I have ever lost in a week. Even back when I was 247 pounds, I don’t think I ever lost that much.
I really wanted to look back and this week and see exactly what I did to make it such a success. Maybe I can replicate it.

1. I exercised every single day. I went to the gym 4 days and ran 7 days.
2: I kept my calories mostly at around 1400 cals. I went as low as 1200 on Monday and 1900 on Wednesday. I think by keeping my calories all over the place, I kept my body guessing and did not starve it.
3: I keep my Carbs at less than 100 grams. Somedays more others less. But never less than 50grms.
4: I drank upwards of 18 glasses of water. That’s around 150 ounces. I’m really trying to get it up to my weight in oz.

When I look back at these 4 things and wonder why I can not just maintain it. Its not like I’m starving myself. I’m not going to the gym 7 days a week so its not like I am overdoing it. 4 days a week is completely doable.
The only thing I did daily was running. I’ve been logging in between 6-10Kms. This is completely doable.

I’ll try and keep the same plan next week and see if it will produce the same results.

Leave a Reply

